Public Policies

  • Select a specific example of public policy from the following fields:
    • Economic policy
      • An example of economic policy is U.S. budget deficit spending.
  • Write a letter to the editor of a major news media company about a specific article, video, or political cartoon. The Union of Concerned Scientists has a great resource that explains how one writes a letter to the editor. In this letter please include the following:
    • Analyze how the news media sets the agenda and frames the news story.
    • Articulate, in detail, how this news story helps or hinders your chosen public policy.
    • Speculate how voter engagement could affect this public policy.

Although you may pick your news story from any of the major news media, here are some reputable news sources that may prove useful:

ABC News: https://abcnews.go.com/

Boston Globe: https://www.bostonglobe.com/

CBS News: https://www.cbsnews.com

Chicago Tribune: https://www.chicagotribune.com

Denver Post: https://www.denverpost.com/

LA Times: https://www.latimes.com

Houston Chronicle: https://www.chron.com/

NBC News: https://www.nbcnews.com/

The New York Times: https://www.nytimes.com

Seattle Times: https://www.seattletimes.com/

Tampa Bay Times: https://www.tampabay.com/

USA Today: https://www.usatoday.com/

The Wall Street Journal: https://www.wsj.com/

Washington Post: https://www.washingtonpost.com

Solution:

15% off for this assignment.

Our Prices Start at $11.99. As Our First Client, Use Coupon Code GET15 to claim 15% Discount This Month!!

Why US?

100% Confidentiality

Information about customers is confidential and never disclosed to third parties.

Timely Delivery

No missed deadlines – 97% of assignments are completed in time.

Original Writing

We complete all papers from scratch. You can get a plagiarism report.

Money Back

If you are convinced that our writer has not followed your requirements, feel free to ask for a refund.

× How can I help you?